PAX has nine playable Sega games this year

PAX has nine playable Sega games this year

SEGA of America, Inc. today announced a line-up of nine playable games, including one unannounced game, for this year’s PAX (Penny Arcade Expo) in Seattle. Alongside the company’s upcoming blockbuster franchise titles Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed and Aliens: Colonial Marines, SEGA is also showing off several digital titles, including Double Fine’s The Cave and Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit by indie developer Arkedo Studios (trailer here). Phantasy Star Online 2, the popular multiplayer online role playing game which launched to more than 730,000 players in less than one month in Japan, will be making its Western debut at the show, and fans of the iconic blue hedgehog will also get to play the recently-announced HD version of Sonic Adventure 2.

SEGA’s full PAX line-up is below:

  •          Aliens: Colonial Marines
  •          The Cave
  •          Hell Yeah!- Wrath of the Dead Rabbit
  •          Jet Set Radio
  •          NiGHTS into dreams…
  •          Phantasy Star Online 2
  •          Sonic Adventure 2
  •          Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
  •          Unannounced digital title

PAX prime
SEGA’s games will be showcased in booths 242 and 252 at PAX in Seattle, Washington, from August 31 through September 2, 2012.

You can follow Sega on at Twitter and on Facebook.

No comments have been made yet, but we welcome your input.
Leave a Reply:
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Social Networking